Spring Hiking

March 9, 2009

Yesterday I went Hiking in North Jersey with some friends. We had perfect weather for the three hour excursion where we encountered some fairly rough terrain and beautiful frozen lakes. The picture below is of a tree  trunk that I was passing while climbing down a rock face. I had to rush to take the shot because as I had people right behind me climbing down, but I think the shot was worth the stop. The gnarly patterns caught my eye and proved to be an interesting subject. A polarizing filter was used for a majority of the shots.

One Response to “Spring Hiking”

  1. jaclyn said

    Gorgeous shots!! I esp love the second one of the trees surrounded with water.

Leave a Reply

