Slumdog

April 1, 2009

slumdog_millionaire

I had a change to see Slumdog Millionaire the other day and I was very impressed. I thought it was a great movie, very well done. My wife and I did something a few weeks ago that I never do; watch the yearly film awards ceremony and I am always interested in looking up the movies that are nominated and or win. I was very happy to see that this film was not filled with all the junk that Hollywood thinks is so necessary unlike almost every other film that was nominated. The soundtrack was great, the actors and actresses were genuine, and the story was riveting.  My only warning is that there are a couple innappropriate word uses during the film, but other than that there was nothing uncomfortable to watch.  If you had a chance to see it, tell me what you thought…

Leave a Reply

